Posted by: annmucc | August 17, 2008

Hi Ho Hi Ho, Its Off To Work We Go!!

Alas…The company shutdown will come to an end tomorrow! When it was announced I was a bit disappointed due to the fact that my leave allowance has disappeared now, but I must say having a week at home was something I certainly needed! I’ve been constantly on the go for quite a while now with no real breaks. This week was also heaven-sent as it allowed me to check out a couple of stuff about my studies next year. However, it means I have to tell my managers at work that I will be leaving (and no, I haven’t said anything, since I’ve been waiting for official confirmation by post to arrive). It will have to be done next week though.

It however also brings closer the reality of me leaving this tiny island and going off on my own. This will be the longest time away from home which I have spent (the longest previously being two internships I did in the last two summers, one in Konstanz, Germany and one in Prague, Czech Republic, both of around 6 weeks). Not too scared of it, but any change brings with it feelings of apprehension of if you’re doing the right thing or not. Will keep you posted about that hopefully as the years flow by ;)

Ahh – and btw! Just in case someone thinks about commenting: I know that this post title is a mondegreen ;) Don’t know what that means? :P

Its Off to Work we Go...

It's Off to Work we Go...

Responses

  1. I guess all good things come to an end, don’t they? ;)

  2. @Ninuhadida: Yes they do, either in a good or bad way, things change, and you have to adapt to the circumstances. ahh and btw – thanks for the link on your blog, though I am finding problems accessing most pages :-/

  3. [...] All-time Posts and Pages: English Breakfast Lunch (475); Brr (160); Hi Ho Hi Ho Its Off to Work we Go [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

