Posted by: annmucc | October 30, 2008

To go or not to go?

MCA told me that Teitur is playing in London next week…WOW

A bit of background…

Over the past year, MCA has been introducing me to the music of a number of Danish, Scandinavian and other musicians, which he thought I would like I guess, such as Tina Dickow, Kashmir, Bo Kaspers Orchestra, Amy Winehouse and of course Teitur. Luckily for me (and him :P), I generally agreed with his choice, and really came to appreciate the music of these artists.

Now today, MCA told me that Teitur is coming to play in London next week at the Monto Water Rats Theatre next Wednesday. It is also the launch of his new album in the UK. He was planning on buying the ticket for me and sending it to me so I don’t think too much about going or not (as he knows I am prone to doing :P). Well, the way the ticketing system is, he couldn’t really do that :P so he had to tell me about it.

Do I go or do I not go?

Cons for going: haven’t found anyone to come with me, the price (£12.50), laziness O: )

Pros for going: Teitur is playing, one of the support bands, Meme Love seems to be good too and my sort of thing – the girl plays the ‘cello, so what else could I ask for? :P (didn’t check the others), should have managed to get onto the guest list so I should only have to pay £6; MCA wants to pay the ticket for me :P

So the question is: to go or not to go? Hope I can talk myself into going! Do you think I should?

Responses

  1. u mela mur!

  2. @ Mina: hehe – yeah i need people to kick me up my ass to go! Cos generally stationary inertia takes over (A)

  3. Yes of course you should go! :)

    I haven’t heard much about or of his new album, but I am sure he will play songs from his two first albums. When I saw him last summer in Denmark he played a lot of old songs. Here is a concert from Paradiso three weeks ago where he play a lot of the new stuff.

  4. Azziena…qum minn hmm u itlaq…b XEJN Ann…u kif tallimna meta morna Franza…kull ma hu Bxejn hu Tajjeb :D

  5. Go! :)

  6. @ Lulu: yes Ms. Tolu

  7. [...] To go or Not to go…Part 2 Remember this post? [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

