Posted by: annmucc | November 11, 2008

Maltese in da House

Well, yesterday the policeman looked at me funnily when I said Maltese are all over…

Today I met two new Maltese people :). Both of them work at Heythrop college (which shares the grounds with my residence), but I had not met them before. I was introduced to Fr. Louis Caruana first, but then Josette Zammit Mangion (?) heard us speaking Maltese, and came over to say a friendly hi :)

Both seemed very nice.

and HA! to yesterday’s policeman :P

Responses

  1. my computer switched off! And I was just about to post the most beautiful comment ever, which I have tried to recreate, this one has come better but the other one was actually really different, the essensce however remains the same.

    f’malta kulhadd jkun jaf lil kulhadd
    u anke meta nsiefru barra
    zgur li nsibu lil xi hadd
    li bhalna jkun gej
    min din il-btala ckejkna
    ghax ihobbna il-Mulej!

    U ghalhekk f’xi sentejn
    id-dinja kollha se jigu jafu bina
    u l-qaghqagh taghna tal-hmira
    sakemm il-pulizija ta londra
    se jixtiequ jsiru jafuna
    ghax ahna tal-genn
    mhux bhal dawk il-policemen!

    Ghalhekk jiena nghajat!
    Viva Viva Malta taghna
    u l-Annmucca hi wkoll!
    Imma qabel nispicca din
    il-komment daqshekk tal-wahx
    nixtieq nghidlek kul u kurragg!
    Se tmur sas-Slovenja u
    allura Bon Vojagg!

    xxx

  2. I don’t think I’m leaving much room for any competitors in best commentating role :P x’tahseb?

  3. @ Mina: LOL – Thanks Mina :D:D:D.
    And I am sure you win hands down for that :P (but you have to keep on commenting anyways :P)

  4. Lol you finally met them! (Btw Josette is actually Andrew’s aunt)

    Enjoy Slovenia!

  5. lol i heard a joke which might be slightly related:
    ghalfejn il maltin ma juzawx indicators?

    ghax kulhadd ikun jaf fej sejjer ta quddiemu xD

    (peress li malta zghira u kulhadd jaf lil kulhadd xD)

  6. @ Ruthie: hehe – I know :) She told me actually ;)
    @ Marilyn: LOL :P


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

