Posted by: annmucc | April 21, 2009

Malta…Goodbye

I am sitting at the living room table typing away on my computer as my mum talks to Michael’s parents. Michael left this morning, while we will be driving his parents to the airport in around 15-30mins. I am also already packed and ready to go, since I will be catching a flight back to London this evening (after doing some quick shopping with my sister for shoes for a wedding next Saturday)…Then it is a rush back home and back to the airport (luckily we live around 10mins away from the airport, making these trips easier!

I know I haven’t blogged for a while, but don’t worry…I haven’t abandoned you! Malta has been very busy, and though I don’t expect London to be much better, I hope I will have a bit of time to keep you all updated.

Can’t wait to tell you all about Malta. It has been great being back and having Michael here. But at the same there was the bitterness of the experience of knowing that I will be leaving again, and also thinking about all the work I left behind me in London…It is a bitter-sweet experience comng back I think…

Responses

  1. …and i still have your oyster cards! hope you had a safe trip back to London x

  2. Hey ann! It was bittersweet to us as well because it was great seeing you but sad knowing you had to leave. I hope we didn’t shock Michael too much with our Maltese ways!!! Really glad got to chance to see you both and hope to maybe (fingers cross) come visit you some time later in the year!! Hope the trip back to London was ok and enjoy Pisa!!

    Dor. G

  3. I had a great time in Malta :D …and Dorothy I wasn’t too shocked by the Maltese ways but I must say that the sound levels are pretty high when you get 14 Maltese people to play Cranium ;)

  4. @ Marilyn: hehe…now you HAVE to come to Pisa to give them to me :P

    @ Dor G.: Hehe…Michael answered the ‘shock’ part of it…though I think he doesn’t want to admit it too much :P

    @ Michael: Glad you enjoyed it xxx

  5. Enjoy the moments in Malta don’t let your return enter your head unitl it happens.

  6. I always have mixed feelings when I leave Brisbane for Shanghai in the past. At least you don’t have to fly far to go home!! :)

    It does sound like you had a great holiday. Have a great trip back to London.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

