Posted by: annmucc | January 12, 2011

Research Blog

I have not written here about my posts on my other blog for a while now. So for those of you who are new (doubt there are any as my readers are plummeting – do say hi if you are new here!), or for those who need a reminder, these are the last few blog posts I have posted there:

In November I was following – appropriately enough – a course on Communicating Research on the Web. As part of this course I also made my own website. What do you think of it?

Then on the 1st of December I went to Manchester for a one-day conference. I won one of two presentation prizes there. But what conference was it?

Last weekend it was the turn of a visit to the Diamond Light Source in Harwell. Want to know what a synchrotron particle accelerator looks like? Michael‘s photos (which he lovingly lets me use in my blog posts) beautifully illustrate what we saw there.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

