Posted by: annmucc | July 1, 2008

Anticipation

By the end of this week I hope to have a much clearer idea of what my life will be like for the next couple of years or so. Up to now I have started working with a local company, but I must admit that my enthusiasm for work has fast spiralled downwards, and my always present desire to continue my studies has resurfaced to a much greater degree than ever. The job I have is a good opportunity. However, it doesn’t seem to offer me any stimulation or challenge – basically routine work that seems to be the order of the day for the first few months working here – not very satisfying I must admit.

However, things may look up if I am accepted for a position I have applied for – tomorrow I have an interview for continuing my studies in London, while on Saturday a decision should be taken on another course I had applied for in France. I am still a bit unsure as to which I will chose if I am accepted for both, or what I will do if I am accepted for none (go crazy maybe?). The opportunity in London is more directed exactly to what I want to do, but London is London is London = very expensive. The opportunity in France can be applied to what I want to do, but is of two year and brings me to a place in my education lower than the London opportunity (although gives me a wider area of applicability). So right now, the questions are if I am accepted in the first place, and then money, speed with which to reach a higher level of certified education and applicability of the course.

Oh…and was going to forget (sorry bro!) – after 6 months studying abroad (minus a week during election time) my brother has returned to Malta. A good thing you might say – however this also means that my mother’s car, which was very conveniently being shared between my sis and I, will now also have to be shared with my brother – not a very comfortable situation is it? :P

Take Care!

 

Responses

  1. Wow, it looks like you have many things on your plate at the moment…London-France…it sounds so exciting! Good luck with your projects!

  2. Im crossing fingers and everything else for you to go out and continue your studies

  3. @ Wen: Yes – I feel like I’m at a crossroads in my life – its exciting and irritating at the same time. Can’t wait to know a bit more of what the next few months hold!

    @ Michael: Thanks :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

