Posted by: annmucc | August 12, 2008

My Life’s A-Changin’

Going back a few posts back, I was writing about options I have and needing to make up my mind about what I want to do…Over the past few weeks I have been coming closer to a decisions; the grey area of no Man’s land is hopefully becoming into a solid colour πŸ™‚ . I have been meaning to post sometime about this, but of course did not want to say anything before the final confirmation arrived…but today…(drum roll please πŸ˜› )…at last I received the acceptance letter for what I wanted to do πŸ˜€ . At the timeΒ I was unsure between a masters in France and an M.Phil/PhD in London. Not sure how, but I decided – I will be taking up the opportunity in London πŸ˜€ . I had been informed that I have been accepted a few weeks back, but only received the offer letter by post today, so at last I have concrete proof of the offer. This means that over the next few weeks it will be quite hectic, getting everything ready.

The thing which is probably worrying me the most is accomodation…Since the post I applied for was advertised late and thus I was accepted late, I will surely not be offered a place in the student residences before October (if I will be offered any at any time). However, I will be arriving in London on the 13th :-/. This means that I need to find somewhere to live before then! but its quite difficult to do it from Malta. However, hopefully it will turn out to be OK. In the meantime – if anyone knows of anyone looking for a flatmate in London, I would be more than happy to hear about them πŸ˜€

In one month, I will be a few hours away from London πŸ˜€ . Can’t wait now, besides the stress of accomodation!

Wish me Luck!

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Congrats Annuca!! And goog luck!!

  2. @Wen: Thanks πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

