Posted by: annmucc | August 18, 2008

The Beginning is the End is the Beginning

That’s how I felt today to be: The beginning of the end which gives rise to a new beginning. I managed to muster enough courage to tell my manager that I will be leaving in two weeks time to further my studies. Luckily he was quite Ok with it (not surprisingly, since he will be leaving the company the same day as I am to move to another company :D), and took the time to explain to me the way through the bureacracy needed to leave a company (mainly, write a letter, and he will do everything for me :D).

To me this signals the beginning of the end of my life here in Malta for now as one by one I leave behind activities, people and things that I have become accustomed to. In a way it is sad, having to leave all of these behind (though maybe not when it comes to where i was working :P), but it is also an exciting (and anticipatory) time, as I look forward to what will essentially probably be my new life for the next 3 years or so.

Can’t wait to get this transitory period over and done with and get on with what I will be doing! As you will soon realise if you follow my blog is that I hate decision making, as well as much of that which is transient, as I always want to know how it will be when I am leading a somewhat more stable life.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

