Posted by: annmucc | August 28, 2008

Time’s A-Running!

Today week I will be in Germany! Who would have thought?

Time has flown by since I made my decision for the M.Phil/PhD in London starting this September. Less than a week to go now for me to leave Malta! This week has been a whirlwind of activity, from organising my farewell which will be tomorrow [Golden Bay, 8pm if anyone is interested!] (thanks to my sis for being the most persistent and thinking of stuff, and all the people who have confirmed attendance – these are already more than I had expected! so I’m pleased πŸ™‚ ) to some shopping for a thick sweater and material for new trousers (thanks to Aunt Tessie for making them for me – I have serious problems with finding trousers that fit me in shops, and with my aunt I can tweak the trousers till they fit perfectly πŸ™‚ ).

Today I also had the exit interview at work. I think this is a good idea, and if they do regard the comments said during it, it can be a very enlightening experience for the company I think. Anyways, this gave me the opportunity to discuss what has been really irritating me over the past 2 months or so, as well as give praise where it is due. Then tomorrow is the last day at work. The manager is also leaving tomorrow, so at least the spotlight will not be on me (not sure what I would say otherwise…so relieved I am leaving this depressing place? πŸ˜€ )

After tomorrow, next week will be a whirlwind of packing and appointments (I’ve been informed that appointments like hairdressers etc. areΒ  very expensive in the UK, so better to get everything done here!)

Anyways – I am now off to relax! M. (my bf, who lives in Prague) has gone to Scotland for his work partner’s brother’s wedding, so seeing as he is not online, I will take the time off to relax with a nice warm bath and a good book. Can’t wait to meet him in Germany and spend time with him in Prague next week, before we both go to London together for my first few days there πŸ™‚

Will keep you all updated on how the farewell (and early birthday party) has gone soon, but won’t promise you when!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

