Posted by: annmucc | September 6, 2008

And I am off…

MCA (bf) is busy working, so am putting this time to good use to update this blog. Since last Thursday, I have left Malta, gone to Germany and now am in Prague…not bad huh? πŸ˜›

I took a flight Malta – Bremen since I was meeting MCA in Bremen. I don’t think that I have realised as yet that I won’t be returning for a long time, since it feels like a holiday up to now. It only hit me slightly as I waved goodbye from the top of the stairs in the departure area to Cec, mum and Lara (who had come to say goodbye).

Landed in Bremen…collected my luggage…exited the arrivals area…but no MCA and Dennis (the friend we were going to stay with)…hmmm…what happened?…my flight was slightly early so they hadn’t arrived…waited for a bit…ahhh…at last…THERE they are πŸ™‚ Hugs and kisses over with, into the car, and on to Bremerhaven, where Jenny, Dennis’ gf, lives. We spent the night and next morning in Bremerhaven, resting, going out to eat at a boat restaurant (Seute Deern – mmmm), and having good hot chocolate made by Jenny πŸ˜€ . (You will soon realise that give me hot chocolate, and I’m a happy girl πŸ™‚ .

Friday around mid-day we had to meet a guy who was driving us to Dresden from Bremerhaven. There’s this website in Germany where people who are driving from A to B register their trip, and people who need a lift can contact them to ride along. Its a good system, as its cheaper for the passengers than a train, and the driver gets something for his gas money. There were another 2 girls riding in the car, so it was pretty full, but anyways we got there safe and sound (had to close my eyes for the first part of the trip, since driving on the autobahn in a powerful car = fast driving. And into the mix a quite aggressive driver, and you get a scary ride till you get used to it πŸ™‚ . Arrived in Dresden, and got the train to Prague.


Prague is nice to be back to, nearly a year after I left (was here for 6 weeks last year on a traineeship, and its where I met MCA πŸ˜‰ – Friday marked 1 year from out first date :D:D, so good to be back on that day! However, we were too tired to go out, so that meant off to sleep at around midnight, after looking for somewhere to eat (everywhere closed), so bought some bread and cheese for a late night snack πŸ™‚

BTW – Guess what I got for the anniversary? A book of our first year together, with photos and comments – really great idea (saying it here maybe you do it to someone special πŸ˜› – I can tell you how to do it now, or maybe you can ask him πŸ™‚ ). I got him a clock from Mdina Glass, since he’s moving house, which I was really proud of – but his gift dwarfed mine into non-comparable regions…ohh well…I just need to get better ideas next time πŸ˜›

Today was spent walking around Prague, for his place, to the castle, down to the main square, and then on to a Danish bakery for a sandwich for lunch. Great to see the places again, and the Danish sandwich, with roastbeef, remoulade and fried onions brought back memories from my visit to Denmark in January/Febraury – mmmm – delicious! Also, this time round it was a closed sandwich, so didn’t need to stress about eating an open sandwich with a knife and fork πŸ˜›

Anyways…MCA has finished his work, so I’m signing off here!

Will keep you posted

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. happy anniversary babe πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ the book idea is awesome! if i ever manage to stick with someone for a year, he’ll get one for our anniversary πŸ˜€ it’s SO suffocatingly hot over here!! you’re SO lucky to be away!! xxxx

  2. @mawilyn: thanks Mar πŸ™‚ Hehe – yeah I’m glad I’m out of the heat πŸ˜€ . Yesterday could go for a walk in good weather without dying of heat πŸ™‚ mmm πŸ˜› Enjoy the sea though!

  3. A book with pics and comments of your first year πŸ™‚ That’s so sweet! It looks like you are having a great time. Keep on posting and sharing the fabulous pics!

  4. @Wen: It is sweet isn’t it? So far it is great…but soon I will be all on my own…this is kind of a half-way place between living at home and living alone.

  5. […] a nice place to visit, but in the middle of the visit the guys (Michael and Dennis…remember him?) wanted to rest in a small garden outside the concentration camp. However…at that time I […]

  6. […] On my way to London first time round Michael and I had also stayed with him and his girlfriend. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

