Posted by: annmucc | September 11, 2008

Trying my Hand at…

Today was another easy day here in Prague. In the morning, MCA had to pack, since just after his visit to London to help me settle in they are moving to a new place. Today he thus had to start packing to get everything ready. Then, we went to a nearby park, where we had some bread for lunch and I fed some ducks in the pond πŸ™‚ . There were some very cute ducklings.

Afternoon saw us making our way to Zizkov, which is the area where MCA’s new place is, to start taking his stuff to the new place. I got a chance to see their new place and together we explored the area (and got some good cake πŸ˜‰ ). The area looks good, and you can quite easily walk it to the centre, which we nearly did.

We walked to Namesti Miru where we were going to catch the tram. However, in the park next to the tram stop, there was a concert (a kind of church fete I guessed?) with like a wind/brass band playing, some marjorettes, and some singing. We stopped for a while, but then I guessed MCA wasn’t that into it, so we made our way home.

Square near Namesti Miru tram stop

Square near Namesti Miru tram stop

Β Β In the morning I had bought some stuff to make lasagna. Luckily I found some ricotta in the nearby supermarket so I had my normal ingredients. However, there were only 8 pieces of lasagna, and we didn’t buy more since they are moving house, so I made do with that.

I think it turned out well, if I say so myself (A). We all had seconds, and MCA’s flatmate even asked for more (but no more was left…sorry!). So what recipe did you use you say? Here it goes:

Red sauce: 1 onion, half a small green pepper, one packet minced meat and one can diced tomatoes, 1 garlic

White sauce: one packet ricotta, half a ‘peppered gbejna’, handful of rucola and some nutmeg/nocemuskata.

Layers: red-lasagna-white-lasagna-red-grated cheese.

As to what a packet/can means? Sorry cannot help you there…I just bought one of each and have no idea of anything else πŸ™‚

MMMM…I’m getting hungry all over!

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Very helpful recipe ehhh…
    no measurements…and only Maltese ppl would know what a gbejna is…:D:D

  2. @ Cec: O: )

  3. a cheeslet!

  4. rather a cheeslet made from goats milk!

  5. mm lasagne πŸ˜€ oh oh πŸ˜€ it’s 00.02! it’s your birthday πŸ˜€ happy 22nd babe πŸ™‚ xx

    hope you enjoyed Notting Hill… i was watching The Prestige… quite a good movie, once you read the plot but cos i spent 2 hours thinking ‘wtf is happening’ but anyway i’m not much into complex movies, leave those to people with more brains πŸ™‚ 2 hours of Christian Bale makes it *really* worth it but πŸ™‚ he’s gorgeous jahasra!

    off to ZzZzZ
    have a good birthday πŸ™‚

    PS: some time you got to cook me lasagne but i hate minced meat πŸ™‚ x

  6. Alxej tittama…il-Michael biss issajjar dik :P:P LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

    bdw so u will want a VEGETARIAN lasagna hehe

  7. @Mina: πŸ˜› I know what a gbejna is in English: peppered goat milk cheeselet πŸ˜›

    @Marilyn: thanks for the birthday wishes πŸ˜€ . And I WILL cook you lasagna )with no meat if you prefer) if you come to visit πŸ˜›

    @Cec: BOOOO


Leave a Reply

Categories

