Posted by: annmucc | October 31, 2008

My Thoughts on Food, Malta and whatnot

A bit of a rant today…

Food

I am so over the food in the dining room here! The food is decent and very edible normally – but I guess they have never heard of healthy eating here – everything they cook is creamy and/or oily. ALL the food has loads of oil coming out of it! Even the sandwiches – ALL have mayonnaise, and loads of it in the bargain – just in case.

To get the drift of things here…

The Daily soup is always called: CREAM of something

If one of the main dishes is rice, it will be: rice with CREAMY chicken, or CREAMY broccoli rice

If one of the main dishes is anything else, be sure that includes a CREAMY something sauce or a something and CHEESE sauce

My stomach can take it no more! It has started complaining so much that yesterday I couldn’t finish my sandwich, and today I just didn’t take a sandwich – I need something solid to eat! Looking forward to doing that this weekend (Ruth – I am guessing you will get pasta this weekend…some decent solid food!)

Malta

Some good news is that my brother is coming to London this Sunday/Monday. He is only staying in London for a few hours as he will only be transitting through London, but the important thing is that he can bring over a luggage full ofstuff for me, as another person he will be travelling with can bring over his luggage…so that means that rather than skimping on what I was asking, I can go all out and ask for all the creature comforts I desire, some of which I wasn’t thinking of ever getting here.

That also means I can ask for some food from malta, such as gbejniet and gallett, twistees and krustini…MMMM…My stomach is already looking forward to them! 😀

Responses

  1. As you like 🙂
    Nistghu naghmlu naqa laham jekk taf kif lol, imma ghagin qed nimmisjah!

  2. @ Ruthie: Nahseb ghagin gej ta – LOL – laham ma tantx naf naghmlu – u ghandi bzonn naqra ghagin sew – qed nimmisjah wisq issa!

  3. […] My Thoughts on Food, Malta and whatnotMalta. Some good news is that my brother is coming to London this Sunday/Monday. He is only staying in London for a few hours as he will only be transitting through London, but the important thing is that he can bring over a luggage … […]

  4. […] the Menu for Today Today was my turn to cook. As I had hinted a few posts back, I wanted to make some good ol’ pasta. Ruth didn’t complain, so that is what I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

