Posted by: annmucc | November 3, 2008

Things I received

I have been thinking of posting a photo of what I received in my luggage, but the camera batteries still need to be charged, so you will get a short description instead…

1. Carcassone: This is a board game which I first played in Germany during my internship there, and which I bought as a present for my familt after that. Now me and MCA (and sometimes my sister) play Carcassone online, but it is good to have the actual boardgame for when people are here šŸ˜€

2. gbejniet and gallett: MMMM – how can I live without these?

3. Twistees: another excellent Maltese treat

4. cannot forget the krustini…thanks mum! Now I have something to dip into hot chocolate and stuff (big grin)

5. MY mug šŸ˜€ – up to now I have been making do with a plastic thing which keeps warm stuff warm and cold stuff cold, but it is good to have a good ol’ mug. I had gotten this as a gift from the other trainees on a traineeship in Germant with me on my birthday šŸ™‚ . Now what is next is to bring the mug a friend of mine gave me for my farewell over to London

6. police conduct report – very important to be able to gain access to the National Archives to do my work there

7. some comfy indoor clothes šŸ˜€

8. honey and lemons – for my poor throat O: )

9. softball gloves šŸ˜‰ – maybe I will start softball again – if I actually get to do it, you will hear about it soon šŸ™‚

10. a rug – hehe – my brother was a bit confused about that, but nothing like a rug to make your room more homie

11. bowls – woohooo! so now I can have a good bowl of cereal and a bowl to store stuff in šŸ™‚

12. Of course, I also got the camera with which I took the photo – silly me to forget!

Well – I guess that is the gist of what I got. I must say I am a very happy girl to receive anything form back home…so if you are ever interested, I will always welcome it šŸ˜›

AHHH – btw – I also received a whole bunch of colour photos from friends back home for me to use in my project – as I had posted a good while back. It was mighty good to go through them and see some fmailiar faces šŸ˜‰ so thanks again, for brightening my day and for helping me out. Well, if anyone else has any colour photos running around, DO contact me :D. In the meantime a big thank you to Christabelle, Ian, Julian and Bernard (and their families) and my family šŸ˜‰

D

Luggage with stuff from Malta šŸ˜€

Responses

  1. twisteeeeees xD
    i can have them everyday if i wanted to :p xxxxx

  2. @ Marilyn: THANKS! – x’habiba ghandi ehh!


Leave a Reply

Categories

