Posted by: annmucc | November 15, 2008

Slovenia…Goodbye

Early this morning I returned to London…What’s early? I had to be at another girl’s hotel at 5am (just a 5 minute walk max away from my hotel) to grab a taxi together…so it was three people sharing the taxi to the airport since we were all getting the same flight. I had slept less than 3 hrs, or actually…spent 3 hrs tossing and turning in bed, repeatedly getting up to check the time, look for the ID card, confirm the flight time etc etc.

Got to the airport on time.

Ljubljana airport? VERY small! Even smaller than MIA, I am sure! That meant we easily got from place to place and had some time to sit around and chat – the girl is writing up her PhD (and has just started working at the TNA), while the guy has finished hi PhD some while ago and gotten some post-docs under his belt, but all being young we got on well.

The flight went OK – slep through most of it, except when the food came O:). I must say Adria Airways food is better than most – today we got a small bun, with a number of topping options, from roast beef and cheese to a cheese spread like thing and some tomatoes. We also got a croissant, marmalade, butter, and some fruit. Last time instead of fruit we got 3 chocolate eclairs – divine!

Gatwick airport is undoubtedly big! Got outside of customs, and we three made our ways on to where we were going – me to London, the guy to Southampton, and the girl to Heathrow airport where she was getting a flight to the US to go present at another conference – WOW!

On the bus, I sat next to a French guy who came to the UK for some ten days to study about the bible…he is Evangelical apparently, and he talked a bit about the Bible and God etc…I was quite tired though, and slept more than half of the way.

Back home? I just dropped into bed and slept…really needed it, after 3 nights or limited sleep. After getting up the most important thing on my mind was a good shower, and after that…guess what? I actually unpacked my luggage! I’m impressed with myself ūüėÄ

Responses

  1. […] Slovenia‚ĶGoodbyeEarly this morning I returned to London‚ĶWhat‚Äôs early? I had to be at another girl‚Äôs hotel at 5am (just a 5 minute walk max away from my hotel) to grab a taxi together‚Ķso it was three people sharing the taxi to the airport since we were … […]

  2. […] Slovenia‚ĶGoodbyeEarly this morning I returned to London‚ĶWhat‚Äôs early? I had to be at another girl‚Äôs hotel at 5am (just a 5 minute walk max away from my hotel) to grab a taxi together‚Ķso it was three people sharing the taxi to the airport since we were … […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

