Posted by: annmucc | November 20, 2008

Flying High

Cheap flights you say? Sure I say!

Yesterday I bought tickets for 2p (YES – you heard well – 2 British pence [not pounds – PENCE!) with Ryan Air from London to Bratislava. Why Bratislava? Because it is MCA’s birthday, and he is thinking of doing something in the mountains there for his friends. I’m not sure if I would be able to take the time off for the few days it would consist of (depending on where my project is I guess), but who cares? 2p? If I don’t go it’s still OK πŸ™‚

Flying High

Flying High

Responses

  1. what fun!
    if you had to plant a tree in malta for every plane you’ve been on malta would be a tree lovers country!

  2. yes maybe Ann should take care of her carbon footprint πŸ˜›
    But that is really cool! Slovakia! Sounds awesome!

  3. wow…2 p…fantastic!

  4. @ Mina: haha
    @ Lulu: buuh!
    @ Wen: It is isn’t it? πŸ˜‰ That’s what I said!


Leave a Reply

Categories

