Posted by: annmucc | November 30, 2008

Try Number 2: Anyone has any Colour Photographs?

Remember try 1? Well, it was quite succesful, together with the emails I sent, and I did get a few photographs, but of course I can always do with more (actually I NEED more)

So while thanking Cristabelle, Rachel, Julian, Ian, Bernard’s family, and mum and sis, for the photographs they sent me, I thought I try and give it another push, being egged on to do this after seeing MCA’s effort in this. So this is a bit more formal request, coying (or blatantly plagiarising – thanks Michael ;)) – Michael’s post…

As you might know I am in London studying for her PhD. In my studies I could use your help:

“My name is Ann Fenech and I am a PhD student at University College London (UCL) within the Centre for Sustainable Heritage, where my work will involve a study of the lifetime of colour photographs.

Colour photos have been around for almost 100 years but we still don’t know much about the ongoing degradation processes. This is what I aim to study. However, for this study to be possible, I need as many different colour photographs as I can find on which I can run the required tests.

This is where you can be of help: I would be very grateful if you could look through your photographs and see if you have any that you do not want to keep. My focus is on the chemical composition so the image in the photo is not important to me.

If you happen to have any pictures please contact me and I will figure out a way to get them to me. I will be happy to reimburse you for the costs of posting the photographs.

Kindest Regards

Ann Fenech
Centre for Sustainable Heritage
The Bartlett School of Graduate Studies, UCL
1-19 Torrington Place, Gower Street
London WC1E 6BT

I’m sure good karma will go to those who help ;)

Hope you can help. Even one can make the difference…for Maltese readers I will be in Malta next week and the one after (though after I can get my sister to collect them – thanks Cec :P), while for others, I can figure out a way to get them here!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

