Posted by: annmucc | December 4, 2008

Malta…Day One

This has been my first day in Malta (or not quite, still 2 hours or so to go for that, but anyways).

It has been a very busy day I must say, trying to fit in everything which I need to do, to leave the other days for some *wishful* (I think the result would be) work, and graduation celebration, and meeting friends :).

The most important thing I had to do was to go and apply for a new passport, since I had lost the old one. I got to do that around noon, and my new passport should be ready next Wednesday, in time for me to pick it up – Great! As I was there I also applied for an e-ID, which would have meant that I could have ordered the passport online. Oh well, I will get it now.

The day also served for some primping and preening, which in London is so expensive. So now I can boast a new haircut, which according to my haridresser can be styled up or down, and also allows for natural hair – so I’m happy. I also trust my hairdresser with closed eyes, having known her since I was very young, and with me also being her first client when she was around 6 years old and me 8! I trusted her then with no trianing (maybe not the best idea, but she still did a very good job then!), so why not now that she is getting training? Well, so far I am a happy girl πŸ™‚ She knows how practical my hair has to be, and how disastrous I am at doing anything with it, but hoepfully she is trying to break me into better habits.

This evening then I went for a walk around my village with mum and a friend of her – some good ol’ exercise does me good you know πŸ˜‰

What will I do tonight? No idea…maybe watch some tv since I haven’t seen anything since I left Malta πŸ˜€

Responses

  1. Uuh a new haircut πŸ™‚ Cant wait to see that!

  2. @ MCA: hmmm…maybe I will not show it to you πŸ˜›

  3. you should be ashamed of yourself for going for a walk after getting your hair blow dried! better if you went to do your nails instead for example πŸ˜›

  4. @ Paula: :|:|:| SOWWWY dear Ms hairdresser… 😐 I will try to do that for next time…I still love my hair though πŸ˜‰

  5. happy that you love your hair πŸ™‚ you still should be ashamed of yourself though πŸ˜› no way i’ll ever forgive you πŸ˜›

  6. […] was also hair…Thanks Paula for being my hairdresser yet again…and no…this time I didn’t go for a walk, or trianing, or whatever after you did […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

