Posted by: annmucc | December 6, 2008

Congrats (Again) Dorothy!

My sister just sent me this link:

http://isf2009.blogspot.com/2008/11/maltas-favourite-nail-biting-finish-for.html

The girl, Dorothy Bezzina, is one of my friends from way back, originally getting to know her at cathecism lesosns when we were young, but with whom I have kept in contact, being in the same sixth form, group of friends etc etc.

Well, it seems like one of her songs was chosen to represent Malta at the International Song Festival in Berlin. Congrats :D. I think she has one of the best voices around, and I say this after having played with her a couple of times and know what she is capable of.

This song was the one my sister played in, together with a number of others, when Dorothy was participating in the Festival Kanzunetta Indipendenza.

Go get them Do πŸ˜‰ I know you’ll make us (and me ;)) proud!

Now off for siesta (A), but promise to blog later about last night…Just had to post about this though πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Categories

