Posted by: annmucc | December 12, 2008

Flabbergasted

I’m flabbergasted, shocked, and/or highly surprised to say the least. The world as I know it is crumbling around me!

As I said previously, I am going to Denmark for Christmas, and I thought of making a Christmas log (Malta style) for them when I’m there (seeing as it is easy to make). However, today, as I was telling MCA what ingredients I would need, he told me: we don’t have condensed milk OR evaporated milk OR any kind of tinned milk – only fresh (and UHT)! A google search also showed that you cannot find condensed milk in Denmark! How can I make my beloved Christmas log? Does this mean a Christmas without the Christmas log as I know it?

He also said they don’t carcade in Denmark, and google confirmed it as well?

Where is the world going to? No condensed milk! No carcading!

I’m flabbergasted!

Source of my Flabbergastliness (if thats a word!)

Source of my Flabbergastliness (if that's a word!)

Responses

  1. Crazy Danes…

  2. @ MCA: 😛 O:) hihi! Yeah – I do find some of the things unbelievable, since I consider what I know to be normal, but I am starting to see that this is not always so.

  3. […] Condensed Milk! By annmucc Remember this post about my surprise/shock/frustration/flabbergastion (if THAT’s a word) to no condensed milk in […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

