Posted by: annmucc | December 29, 2008

The Rainmaker – John Grisham

MCA today gave me the idea of blogging about the books I read, to sort of keep a track record of what I am reading, and maybe allow me to make more informed decisions in choosing the books I read, rather than the process being very hit and miss, mainly me choosing books I like the cover of…It is not uncommon for my sister and I to choose twenty reading books at the library in Malta in the space of ten minutes!…as you probably realise I am not the most discriminate reader but maybe I should start becoming one.

So here goes the first book I decided to insert into this process…

Halfway through the book I realised I had already read it, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy it. It is about this guy, Rudy Baylor, who is in his last months of law school, and how misfortunes hit him in his search for a job, which ultimately lead him to getting the ultimate case.

Quite a typical John Grisham book…I like them and they tend to keep my interest and turning pages quite a lot.

The Rainmaker - John Grisham

The Rainmaker - John Grisham

PS…I know this is really the 200th post, but as I only have one question (not necessarily your fault, seeing as I psoted that this morning :P), I will defer answering to when I get more…so put on your thinking caps and lets get rolling!

Leave a Reply

Categories

