Posted by: annmucc | January 15, 2009

Bletchley Park, Codes, and WWII: Part II

A few days ago I blogged about the event I went to where Captain Jerry Roberts came to UCL to talk about his work at Bletchley Park.

Well, apart from Dr. Sue Black, who is heading the Saving Bletchley Park campaign visiting my blog and leaving a comment (Thanks :)), I have also come across some photos from the event on Flickr by Jemimah Knight. Go check them out! You can also see me in the last photo (wearing my ever beloved purple striped top :)). I must also congratulate Jemimah Knight – I really like the photos, and think they managed to catch a bit of the atmosphere of what Captain Roberts was talking about. I ‘borrowed’ some of the pictures from Jemimah Knight to show you all, and get you to go see the other photos:

Captain Jerry Roberts

Captain Jerry Roberts

Captain Jerry Roberts Explaining how the Tunny Machine Worked

Captain Jerry Roberts Explaining how the Tunny Machine Worked

Leave a Reply

Categories

