Posted by: annmucc | February 9, 2009

Guest Bloggin by Cec: The Goat and the Fields down West

haha…I saw no goats or fields…But yest morn we went to Westfield…its a new shopping mall about 20mins away by bus from where ann lives…things started well…but we immediatley got tired…after walking around for 3hours around this huge shopping mall we decided to leave…I bought 1 measly top…I saw another one which I really liked but mum decided that Ann needs more clothes than me…so she tried it on…it was a good fit…so ann took it 😦 :(…well we’ll see…today is shopping on Oxford street this morning…so hopefully I will find the same top :D…

In the evening we went out to eat with Ruth :D…we went to this English pub near where Ann lives…called The Goat…apparently Lord Nelson (and some other Lady I forgot who) used to go their in their prime :P…I decided to have a steak and ale pie with mash, gravy and peas…ahhhh divine :D…then after lunch…what to do what to do…we decided to go on a bus and go round London by night…(thank god for the weekly bus pass we bought hihi)…we hopped from bus to bus for some time…saw the Tower of London, London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Big Bed etc etc by night…then back home to sleep πŸ˜€

gd day

tata

Cec

Responses

  1. I have fond memories of Indooroopilly Westfield shopping centre, where my family spent almost every Saturday when I was in high school in Brisbane. πŸ™‚ I heard about Westfield opening up in London last year. I suspect it’s huge if you ladies spent 3 hours inside. Well the Westfields in Australia are huge too, but we Aussies are used to huge spaces.

    I prefer shopping on Oxford Street in London. Am looking forward to reading your impression of THE shopping street in London.

  2. Glad you enjoyed my suggestion πŸ˜‰
    And thanks for the meal! *yummy*

  3. laughs about the top… haha πŸ™‚

  4. @ Grace: It WAS huge…and in 3 hours we didn’t even see all of it (and put into that equation the fact that we are not the best shoppers ever, and tend to rush through the shops especially after the first 2 or so ;))
    Personally I may prefer Westfields since I pass through Oxford Street every single day, and catch the bus home from there, so it gets a bit too much (if I want to shop in Oxford street I can easily do it as I am going home form uni)
    @ Ruthie: It was good to have you with us πŸ™‚ – and to follow through with your suggestion πŸ˜€
    @Lulu: MUHAHAHAHA to Cecilia! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

