Posted by: annmucc | February 12, 2009

And…I’m Ba-ack! ;)

Yes, as Cec said in her last post yesterday, the family visit is now over…mum and Cec left London yesterday afternoon, arriving safely in Malta yesterday evening (incidentally, my brother Stephen also arrived back in Malta for a week [he has his master thesis defense tomorrow – GL!] yesterday, so after getting home, mum had to go back to pick him up ;)). I hope you enjoyed her blog posts (I thought it would be interesting to see what she makes out of blogging πŸ˜‰ and how you would receive her posts :D), but you’ve got me back now!

So that was the end of a hectic week! I must say it was good to have had them here for some time, to show them where I am living now, and for me to also get to see some of London (I haven’t done much sight-seeing yet). However, it is also good to have my room and my time back to myself, for me to plan it as I wish, and without needing to think of planning for others. I am also still not sure if I enjoy people visiting or not…they do disturb my work in a way (hence me doing practically nothing today, besides doing nothing the past week!, and hence the blog now :D), but it is also nice to have people I know here. All you people who are living abroad and have people visiting, how do you see the visits? as disruptive events you don’t want to have, or as things you couldn’t live without even though they do disrupt the routine?…I am still a bit undecided.

Responses

  1. For me, it depends on my mood. Last October, I had 2 visitors coming at different times in a month and by the time my 2nd friend left, I was relieved to have my apartment to myself. then after not having visitors for 3 months, it was nice to have someone stay over with me for a few days this week.

  2. @ Grace: Yes, I guess that is true…after 1 week I was looking forward to getting back my room/time/privacy, but in general I have always looked forward to visitors…and London seems to be quite popular for people to visit πŸ˜‰ so I do enjoy their visits generally πŸ™‚

  3. I like visits unless I’m busy. Often people coming to Prague stays at hotels which makes it easier because if they are staying in our flat it gets quite cramped, which is fine for a few days but after that it can get stressful.

  4. @ Michael: Trying to hint anything? πŸ˜‰

  5. No you are the exception. You can stay as long as you will πŸ˜‰

  6. ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh…how cute πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

Categories

