Posted by: annmucc | February 14, 2009

Sick :(

I’m sick 😦 My throat has been hurting for a few days, but this morning I woke up positively feeling like a truck passed over my body throughout the night. I thought I’d feel better after resting for most of the day, but after siesta? I was sooo drowsy! At least after taking a lozenge my throat doesn’t hurt as much (or maybe it’s because my muscles are hurting even more 😛 who knows?) Well, I guess that that puts the end to my idea of going to the concert tonight…at least Carrie has a number of gigs left to do in London, so I hope to make it to one, unless I keep on feeling like a wet rag tightly squeezed.

 

Looks familiar right now...

Looks familiar right now...

 

Sympathy and pity accepted (A)

Responses

  1. get well soon, happy st.Valentine’s day,
    xx

  2. ohh mikkina l baby tana :P:P

  3. @ Mina: Thanks for the sympathy and the wishes
    @ Cec: Thanks for the sarcasm?

  4. sympathy & pity to you… get well soon! Remember to load up on vitamin C!!

  5. @ Grace: Thanks 🙂 Yeah, maybe I should go buy some oranges etc some time

  6. get well soon Ann… hope you’re already a bit better

  7. @ Lulu: Thanks…Not sure…I am enjoying my ‘drug world’, as I am starting to call when I am under the influence of some pills, for a while, but otherwise sure it is still lingering there 🙂

  8. […] anything too serious…just a bit of coughing or sore throat (read about one of the instances here). But this weekend it certainly hit […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

