Posted by: annmucc | February 21, 2009

The Pregnancy Secret

Disclaimer: Let me start by clearing any thoughts that probably are running through your heads…NO! and I repeat NO! I am NOT pregnant!Β 

On to the post now…The Pregnancy Secret is the name of the BOOK I have just finished reading. So far I have refrained about blogging about the romance novels (Mills & Boon anyone?) I read, to maintain my aura of an intellectual person (yeah right πŸ˜› you’re saying…WHAT aura? :P)…I generally get one or two of these books every time I go to the library for two reasons.

  1. they are good carbohydrate-type reading
  2. if I am tired, I can sleep through a couple of pages, and still pick up the story when I wake up again a few pages (Chapters?) later πŸ˜‰ – not much brain power needed πŸ˜‰

So why am I blogging about this book? Well…the main reason is that I think this is one of the most awful, unimaginative book EVER! The plot line is a bit bland to say the least…and further more…there are a number of inconsistincies in the story…you are reading…then something is mentioned out of the blue…then maybe you understand later…not the best written book in my opinion (to be a bit positive here :P). Just wanted to put out a warning about it…not that any of you would EVER think of reading these kinds of books πŸ˜‰ (I just did it for research purposes you know :P)

Responses

  1. *cough* *cough* *blush*

    I’ve actually read a similar kind of book, only it wasn’t mills & boon, just the summer romance type of silly novel. But it wasn’t bad, and I did read it to stop thinking. It served its purpose.

    but thanks for the warning. πŸ™‚

  2. As soon as I saw you updated and I read the title of the post I knew it was another book you were talking about!!!!!!!!

  3. Haha…I always get some Mills and Boon or something of the sort when I go to the library (they are especially great in the middle of exams when you don’t wnat to read anything too taxing :D)…Haha I can imagine the book…from its title I can almost imagine the plot πŸ˜€ and I’m pretty sure its quite correct

  4. @ Lulu: Generally they are decent…but in this case, the writing wasn’t of the best quality, with a lot of inconsistencies I must say

    @ Mina: Hehe – at least someone seems to know me well πŸ˜›

    @ Cec: Probably form the title you cannot imagine the book – believe me! It was worse! πŸ˜› The big secret was that her father made her have an abortion and not cos she wanted…but her boyfriend of the time had assumed she wanted it…that’s the whole plot


Leave a Reply

Categories

