Posted by: annmucc | February 25, 2009

Enjoying the Breeze?

Yesterday was a very busy day for me here…I went to the TNA to move around my monitoring equipment, but it took some time till we found a good place to move it to, and till the equipment stabilised. In the meantime, I took some time while this was happening to get some spectra of my photographs, which though are not what I would have hoped for in an ideal world, maybe they are better than I was expecting πŸ™‚ – so I’m a pretty happy girl. Β However, it all took much longer than anticipated, so I ended up leaving the TNA at around 5:45pm, and rushing to the residence to catch dinner which is till 7pm (I arrived at 6:55pm ;))

But the rush was not just for dinner. There was theΒ 2nd bloggers meetup yesterday…it was called Enjoying the Breeze – a reference to Bacardi Breezer, who sponsored the event yesterday…so yes! We had free Bacardi Breezer! So I arrived home, got my dinner, ate dinner in the middle of changing and catching up on stuff, and then rushed back out of the door like a crazy person, going to The Verve, next to Leicester Square. Another good thing of these meetups, besides actually meeting people ;), is that I get to find new places to maybe go with friends later…seeing as I have no idea of London so far!

I arrived to find the place PACKED! There wasn’t much space to move, but oh well, I braved the people! In I went, with a Bacardi Breezer in hand of course πŸ˜‰ and started talking to people…some people I had met last time so it was good to catch up and just talk a bit, while others were new to me…either they hadn’t come alst time, or maybe I didn’t remember them? Anyways…it was a good time πŸ™‚

After a while it was on to the more ‘formal’ (if you can call it that?) part of the evening…There was a talk by a lady who has started an online magazine for Women in IT business (from what I could understand…I am not in PR/social media (whatever THAT is)/marketing, as most people are, so I kinda get lost when that gets the topic…I just blog for fun!…

Ahh…

and how could I forget?

The competition! πŸ˜‰

Bacardi Breezer organised a competition where people had to send in their entries for ‘Bacardi Breezer 100 calories has just that, 100 calories. The most fun I’ve ever had burning off 100 calories is…’ I obviously (for people who know me) cannot draw a straight line with a ruler, let alone do anything else artistic, but anyways…I decided to give it a go. But what to do for that? I had some ideas, but Michael suggested that I should do something with me enjoying snow…after a bit of sulking that he didn’t like my previous ideas, I decided to try out the snow thing πŸ™‚ Glad I did! I came in third (from 3 πŸ˜› but who cares? πŸ˜› I still got a prize!) And guess what I got? Β£75 from House of Fraser (or at least that is what I SHOULD be getting…). I wil DEFINITELY find some way to use it…as you pobably know, my wardrobe is not the most extensive in the world πŸ˜› (to say the least!) though at House of Fraser Β£75 will not get me too far I guess πŸ™‚

Will try to let you know what I do with the money, when I get the voucher and get round to going shopping.

Here’s my entry anyways…

My Entry :) - nice and cropped now

My Entry πŸ™‚ - nice and cropped now

Responses

  1. So you came alst πŸ˜›

  2. @ Cec: practically yes…but still got the prize πŸ˜›

  3. that was interesting…

  4. @ Lulu: You don’t sound too convinced πŸ˜›

  5. Hi Ann,

    great to meet you the other night. Well done on your prize and hope to see you at the next meetup!

  6. congratulations on winning that house of fraser voucher! and you do have some talent… no need to be so humble.

    We should check out the Verve next time I’m in London. πŸ™‚

  7. haha
    the snow man picture reminded me of you writing that you were on a softball team who came second….
    hahaha

  8. hahaahahahahah sooooo Ann-ish πŸ˜€

    i love it ❀ xxxx

  9. @ Grace: Hehe – thanks…and I’ll be happy to join you for Verve πŸ˜‰

    @ Mina: what softball team was that? O:)

    @ Marilyn: Well…it IS me πŸ˜›

  10. I just found out what ‘House of Fraser’ is, and I must say I do agree that Β£75 won’t get you much but whatever you get I hope its amazing, some of the stuff on their website seemed pretty cool, in a “spend-a-lot-of-money-on-something-you-usually-wouldn’t-spend-so-much-money-on-way”. πŸ™‚

  11. […] If you remember I had won a voucher from House of Fraser from the London Bloggers meetup last February (yes!!! a year ago). As I said I am incapable of shopping so as I had Christabelle here (and she is […]

  12. […] done with the overnight stay . Let’s just say I was NOT happy . But oh well, I have already won a Β£75 voucher from House of Fraser last […]

  13. […] in line with this plan, yesterday we went to Westfield shopping centre. I had House of Fraser and M&S vouchers I needed to make use of, and of course a whole load of things I needed for my […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

