Posted by: annmucc | March 26, 2009

Research Blog

Michael has mentioned it to me a couple of times before, but I have never really considered it all that well

The idea? starting a research blog

Why I didn’t think about it properly? I couldn’t think I could keep up a research blog like I keep up this blog…and what could I say about my research?

Why have I thought about changing my idea? Well, aftre yesterday’s seminar I started thinking that I don’t want the people I met there to come across my blog if they are googling about it…I don’t really think it is the best idea if they get to read all my personal life…I need to keep a professional image after all ;). So that was one of the reasons I started to seriously think about starting a research blog. Also, it may help increase my profile in the field, and maybe if someone comes across it and they are interested in helping out/have a contribution to give or want to make any sort of comment, they could have a way of contacting me. And another thing…I don’t need to update it every day do I? 😉

So…what have I decided? I will start a research blog, showing my way through my PhD, and what I am up to in that area. Not sure what form it will take and how it will develop (or even when I will start it)…will have to see as we go along! Will let you know as it grows (will probably be putting links on this blog when I update the other one)

What do YOU think? Do you think I should start a research blog?

 

The Research Process?

The Research Process?

Responses

  1. I think it’s a fantastic idea which could bring about many good opportunities for you.

    Good luck,

  2. @ Wen: Thanks! I have started working on one. Not sure the direction it will take at the moment. We’ll see as it goes along :). You can drop by whenever you have some time

  3. […] By annmucc Last week I told you that i have been contemplating starting a research blog (with Michael’s […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

