Posted by: annmucc | March 29, 2009

World Blog Surf Day: The Day After

Yesterday was World Blog Surf Day, organised by Golden Prague. I found out about it after the deadline, but managed to squeeze myself into the list. So glad I did that! Through this event I got to find a couple of blogs which look great to follow, such as Bev at Romancing Italy, Emm at Emm in London, JaPRA at Just a Plane Ride Away. And the last two live in London! Great 🙂 So far I haven’t been following blogs from people in London much, except in a one of manner. One of the main reasons was that I haven’ been using an RSS reader or such like, which meant I was only following blogs of people who I remembered their names/blog URL etc.! One of the main reasons I didn’t want to use was was that like this I could just search for blogs when I had the time to read them…If I had them in a reader list, I know I would get obsessive about it and read everyone one as it comes up! Not a good thing :).

Well, I decided to make the plunge and start using a reader. I am using the google reader…still have to get to grips a bit with how it works and all, but I am sure I’ll manage 🙂

Another good thing? It connected me to new people on the web I guess 🙂

Wish me luck for the RSS reader thing…both that I learn how to use it well, but especially that I don’t let it take up toooo much of my time when I should be doing other stuff 🙂

Responses

  1. :0) I love my Google Reader! Thanks for following me – I have returned the favour!


Leave a Reply

Categories

