Posted by: annmucc | April 5, 2009

Goodbye London, Hello Malta…but I’ll Be Back

Today has been a busy day, with cooking pizza, washing clothes, and other stuff in between. Still one thing to do though…that is pack!

Tomorrow I’m off to Malta for two weeks for the Easter Holidays (and a bit more O:)). But better still is that Michael is joining on Tuesday. It should be a good time of meeting friends (and some bloggers?), enjoy the weather, the Maltese landscape, as well as showing Michael what Easter in Malta is like! I don’t think he’s looking forward to the services O:), but I really want him to see the Easter traditions, and how the religious and social aspects combine in a unique Maltese way during this time. He doesn’t seem all too convinced that he will enjoy all the celebrations…I’ll have to report back on his conclusion (or better still check out his blog where he should (he HAS to says I :P) blog about it). I also hope to make it to Gozo for a few days. We’ll see how that goes.

Ohh…and another thing…his parents are also visiting Malta in the second week we are there! It will be great to show them around Malta, and get them to see where I am coming from. So far I have no big concerns about the parents meeting…I don’t think there will be some big problems there…but then I am always optimistic ;). Crossing myself for Good Luck!

Responses

  1. parents meeting.. ooooo… stressful… 🙂 It’s going to loads of fun. Trust me.

    have a good Easter break in Malta!

  2. @ Grace: Haha…sure! Now you scare me 😛

  3. Better than eating clothes and washing pizzas.

  4. @ Martin: hehe…haven’t done that yet, but am sure I’ll get to it sometime when I’m totally not thinking 😉

  5. Have a safe trip and see you soon 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

