Posted by: annmucc | April 24, 2009

What’s Happening?

I hear you asking…what’s happening? I used to post a blog practically every day (if not more than one). Now, all of a sudden, it seems like I’ve disappeared. Let me try to explain why…

First off I was in Malta. It was great being back with my family. I enjoyed doing stuff with them and being again aprt of a family. On top of that, Michael was also in Malta, and sharing things with him was even better. In the last part of my stay, Michael’s parents also visited, and although the weather was not the best, I hope they enjoyed their stay. It was interesting to see how we interact together.ย 

However, now I am back in London. How do I feel? Worried, tense and exhausted. Things I have been trying to bury deep in the abysses of my brain for a number of months when I think about them now I can bury them no longer. I have been trying to just deal with what I can in the project I am working on, but now I am at a stage where I cannot go without discussing some other issues with my supervisor which I think need to be discussed about what is feasible and practical to be done. All this came to a head during a meeting with my supervisor Wednesday afternoon. So far I had been just thinking about these issues but in a fragmented manner, but now that I have started to realise that my supervisor has started to realise about some of these problems as well, I couldn’t keep stopping myself from thinking about them. We should have had a meeting today to discuss how the project will proceed, but he said he couldn’t do it today. I am scared of this meeting, but at the same time I really wanted to do it, because I need to do something about what is worrying me in how the project will proceed.

On a positive note? I got accepted for a research trip to Pisa (I got acceptance the day I flew to Malta so didn’t have time to write about it). But right now it feels a bit bittersweet, since I still don’t have the resources to prepare what I should prepare for that trip.

What will happen? I don’t know!

Responses

  1. great to have you back ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. @ Mina: even if it is with a moan?

  3. one (moan) is better than none! ๐Ÿ˜„

  4. Things are never as bad as your think they are. Look ahead and go in with ah positive attitude and your stresses will deminish. Pisa – nice place I hear.

  5. @ Mina: Hehe…I can moan then ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ Martin: Thanks for your comment ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

