Posted by: annmucc | June 14, 2009

My Bike comes Home

Since I’ve returned to London I had left my bike at my old residence since Ruth’s boyfriend was coming over and she asked me if she could keep it so that they could go on bike rides together. Seeing as I live close enough to uni to walk, and I tend to prefer walking over cycling (my ass prefers the walking :P), I said sure. However, since she is leaving London (*sob) next Tuesday, I had to go pick up my bike this weekend (even more complicated by the fact that her mother is visiting, and I had a busy Friday so couldn’t go then!).

Anyways, yesterday morning saw me catch the bus (No.10 again as I used to catch to go to uni…brings back memories) to go back to the old place. There I checked out some shops (mainly PC World, since my hard disk is dying…but it seemed like the guy I was talking to wasn’t exactly the brightest of the bunch ;)). Then it was off to collect my bike…It was nice to see Ruth again :), seeing as she was such a big part of my London experience.

Bike collected…what next? I ride back to my new residence :). Of course, I haven’t ridden a bike since before I left London (and quite a bit of time before that :P), so I was a bit apprehensive, especially since I had forgotten my helmet! Oh well. Luckily however, the sun was shining and there was a breeze πŸ˜€ (or was that me going fast on the bike? :-/ who knows :P). Anyways, seeing as I knew the way I used to go to uni, I decided to first make my way to uni, and then cycle on home. Passing through Hyde Park however I stopped for a bit of rest, lying on the grass and reading…it always surprises me how I can relax in a park (seeing as before going to CZ and meeting MCA there, the concept of park relaxation hadn’t even entered my tiny little brain :P). Glad I started to understand this concept πŸ˜‰ (maybe a bit too well, but anyways :P).

After resting in Hyde Park, it was then off to Goodge street to buy some stuff at Tesco, then on home…for RELAXATION.

My first weekend bike ride, and I must say I liked it πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Lol, I have never seen so many smilies in one single blog post! Made me smile also πŸ˜‰ SY

  2. @ Hospitalera: Glad I made someone smile ;)…though I guess I should limit the smilies 😦 (and there I go again :P)

  3. Never limit smiles πŸ˜‰ SY

    πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–) πŸ˜‰ :–)

  4. […] (and my unfit state? ). Well, now I live much closer to uni (around 20min walk), and as IΒ told you, I collected my bike from my old residence last Saturday. This time round I have decided that I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

