Posted by: annmucc | July 8, 2009

Bloggers Meetup: Hot Hot July

It wasn’t a hot hot July day yesterday (got sooo much rain)…but that didn’t matter, since the Bloggers Meetup was anyways full of people. This was my fourth one, but first since the beginning of March, since I haven’t made it to any lately, what with Malta, Pisa, Denmark, moving residence etc. Yesterday’s was just around the corner from uni however, so I just couldn’t miss it!

As always, the meetup consisted of meeting people I’ve already met, meeting new people, as well as talking to people I’ve just seen at other meetups. I won’t start naming names as I’m sure to forget someone! I had some great conversations though, and definitely enjoyed it.

Also more exciting was the fact that the meetup was sponsored by lastminute.com ;). This meant that we got free drinks (WOOHOOO). Also we got a talk by a girl from lastminute.com, telling us about a competition they have running right now to find someone who they will send travelling this summer and blog about his/her experience.

Can’t wait for the next one 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

