Posted by: annmucc | July 8, 2009

Happy Belated Birthday!

Boohooohooo…I realise I missed my blog’s birthday! It was born on the 23rd of June 2008 with the post ‘My first blogpost 🙂‘. Before I started my blog I used to say that I would never have a blog as it would be too intrusive/lack of privacy etc etc. When I then decided to start my blog, I was a bit concerned as to if I would keep it up.

A year on? I am enjoying the experience of writing my blog, in a way chronicling what I am up to in London. I am sure (if it doesn’t get lost somewhere :P) it will serve as a happy reminder of my past time when I go back to look at it, hopefully for years to come.

Having a blog has also meant I have made new friends, who I both follow their blog, and they (I think ;)) follow mine.

So far it has been a great experience. Raise a glass: ‘To my Blog!’

Responses

  1. pfff u should be ashamed of urself forgetting yyour baby’s bday

  2. @ Cec: O:)

  3. Congrats! Hope you keep your blog alive for many more years 🙂

  4. @ Michael: Hope so too…that it remains alive, in some form or another

  5. maybe your blog need a facebook profile then… you’ll get birthday reminders 😀

  6. @ Marilyn: Hmm…I thought FACEbook profiles need someone to have a FACE? And I thought it was for social networking…never realised that blogs (or dogs for that matter ;)) need their OWN social network…I thought they make use of their OWNERS social network 😛 HEHE 🙂

  7. Haha I can sense a BIG BOTTA 2 sm1 in this Ann…does the person who should read it read the blog however?

  8. u ejjjja i was thinking of getting Dana (my car) a facebook profile 😀

  9. @ Cec: O:) I don’t think he reads it though 😉

    @ Marilyn: you can do whatever you want…maybe your car can be friends with the other non-human profiles on facebook we’re friends with? 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

