Posted by: annmucc | July 19, 2009

The Weekend

And what a weekend it has been. Pleasantly full, but not over full.

Friday night I went out with some people from uni…My supervisor asked me if I wanted to join for drinks with research assistant, a friend etc and I said sure. So off it was to the pub on a Friday evening for a drink. From there it was then off to a Thai restaurant for dinner. It was an unexpected evening, but even better because of that. It was good to see people outside the university context and relaxed, while meeting new people and making new friends? We’ll see.

Then yesterday we went from Thailand to to Southern India. Gleefully was in town and like last time she was here we went out for dinner. This time it was just Australian (x2)/Scot and Maltese. It was my second time trying out Indian food (yes…I haven’t been very adventurous when it comes to food) and I was pleased with what I got: lamb korma with coconut rice. For a long time I have been saying that I don’t like/can’t eat spicy food. However, now that I am actually getting round to eating them, I see they are quite good (though the aftereffects are not necessarily the best :P). Ahh…we went to the Malabar Junction :). I liked the place, though the service was maybe a bit slow. It took some time for an order to be taken (granted…we were 4 and arried over the period of 45mins! LOL). However, once the order was taken the food soon followed. Also, it was nice to be able to sit and talk with no one pushing you out of the door (we actually had to ask for the bill after sitting there for around 30-45mins I am sure!).

And today? Christabelle should be in town as she is getting the Eurostar out of the UK. It will be good to see her 😀 Hope to let you know how that goes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

