Posted by: annmucc | July 30, 2009

Going to Malta in…

Don’t get your hopes up too high! It will be for Christmas (not other plans for before that so far…flights in summer are too expensive!)…BUT…today Michael and I bought flights for Christmas in Malta…woohooo! This had been the plan since I spent Christmas in Denmark last year. But why have we already bought the tickets?

Well…Michael has been tracking the flights for Christmas in Malta for the past weeks/months? (years? :P) on kayak.com. Today it seemed like he received an e-mail showing that the flights had gone down in price…so he told me that we should buy the tickets. I was quite surprised at this…since every time I have asked him if we should look at flights we never got round to it…but today we did! Within the hour (I am sure) we had the Christmas flights to Malta booked for both. And they weren’t exorbitant (for Christmas that is :P). Well…they DID cost nearly 100GBP, but it IS for the Christmas period To Malta FROM the UK. Well…now that is settled…WOOHOOO!

What else happend today? I got round to talking to my supervisor since his return to work from his holiday. THis meant that I got what I wanted to ask answered, and again I am settling back down to work. :D. Also, I got data from him to include with data I have collected to hopefully get a paper written…but will let you know more about that later I am sure ;). So just maybe I will get a second paper to my name :D. (I should have a paper published in the proceedings to the Summer School I went to last year in Palermo about the work I did for my undergrad dissertation…I got the confirmation in June, but I see that I haven’t got round to writing about it…sorry guys!)

Responses

  1. LE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Shes coming back hihi

    You should come back sometime before as well πŸ˜›

  2. @Cec: So will you pay for the trip? I am available most weekends fil-kaz πŸ˜›

  3. bdw Ann…lulu ios here for Xmas…that means ……….. TWINS NIGHT πŸ˜€

  4. @ Cec (Lulu/Mina): Woohooo! Hope we organise that πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

