Posted by: annmucc | August 19, 2009

My Contribution to the Food World?

I don’t think so! But this is what I could cook today with the ingredients I had available. Before I went abroad I tried to clear out my the fridge to prevent stuff in it from going bad while I was away. That would have been no problem under normal circumstances, as I would have gone to university and to the supermarket when I returned. However, having from Prague.

However, things didn’t exactly work out like that. This meant that I found myself today with very limited things in my cupboard and fridge. What did I have? potatoes, onions, couscous, rice, bread and cheese. What on earth could I prepare with that?

My decision? I boiled 3 potatoes and an onion, I mashed them, and then put that on toast, with some cheddar on top as a ‘garnish’ (and make that to maybe give some taste :P) and then I got a ‘potato and onion toast sandwich’. Would you like to join me? 🙂

Responses

  1. […] Rantings from Afar A Girl from Little-Fish Malta in Big-Fish London…What am I up to? « My Contribution to the Food World? […]

  2. […] blog O:), BUT I had a reason to celebrate today and to try and push my normal efforts (better than potato sandwiches […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

