Posted by: annmucc | August 22, 2009

Clearing

In one week it will be another move…another change.

This will be my third place in London, and the biggest change is that it will no longer be a student residence…it will be an apartment…in a way I feel like I am going up in the world ;).

So how am I feeling about it? I feel good about the move. However, right now I am also a bit apprehensive about HOW I will make the move…HOW will I get all my stuff from this place to the next? More stuff has been added since my last move, mainly from Adrian who gave me duvets, a printer, a heater and a small fridge amongst other things, and from Michael from Denmark in terms of kitchen stuff. Luckily Lara will probably be able to make it to help me in the move…WOOHOOO. It will be nice to have the help and to see her and hopefully Steph again.

So far I have started taking some stuff to uni to limit the stuff I have at home. Also, I have started to check what I have and where. And more than that? I vacuumed my room today :D. It looks so clean compared to what it was :D.

Anyways, will let you know how the move goes I am sure :D.

Responses

  1. Are you happy to see Lara and Steph…or happy that u get the help ๐Ÿ˜›
    LOOOL

  2. @ Cec: Happy that I get the help ๐Ÿ˜› AND to see them :P…but it is nice to get the help ๐Ÿ™‚ (I don’t need to need help to see them :P)

  3. Congratulations! Our selection committee compiled an exclusive list of the Top 100 Expats Blogs, and yours was included! Check it out at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/expats

    You can claim your Top 100 Blogs Award Badge at http://thedailyreviewer.com/pages/badges

    Cheers!

    Ted…

  4. YEAH Ann…you are in the TOP 100 Expat Blogs…YIPPIE

  5. @ Cec: LOL…I am not so sure about that…cos I cannot find the list ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. […] time round however it was quite a short one – Thursday night to Saturday afternoon – by Adrian. Adrian started a PhD at UCL last year at the same time as I did. We met in Malta through a group […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

