Posted by: annmucc | September 3, 2009

When Should you Celebrate your Anniversary?

Michael and I are close to our second anniversary (yikes! It’s scary! [and nice ;)]). However, as has happened also last year and a number of other times, Michael and I don’t agree totally about when we should celebrate it. Michael lets me go with my idea, but every time we discuss it he doesn’t hesitate in saying that he doesn’t agree totally with my ideas. According to me it is the day we first went out on a date together, while for him it is the first time we kissed (and no…the two are not one and the same, especially considering that by the end of the night of our first date I was so convinced that he wasn’t particularly interested in pursuing it further, and so afraid of missing the tram the others were taking and not being able to arrive home, that I just ran off barely saying goodbye [apparently…according to accurate sources, i.e. Michael :P]).

Well, I am reverting to you…my oh so loyal readers…to try and enlighten me on the issue…what to you constitutes the day when one should celebrate their anniverary? First date? First kiss? When they have stated they are a couple (yikes! I wouldn’t have any idea when that was [if it ever happened :P])? Anything else?

Let me know πŸ˜‰

Responses

  1. well taking into account his version of the facts, that you nearly didn’t say goodbye on your first date.. I’d go for first kiss

  2. @ Mina: Well…I said I enjoyed it etc. etc. when we were alone, but it was the farewell of another girl that day so we went along to her farewell do (where no one knew we had gone out). It was after that that I didn’t say goodbye properly…but I DID end the date portion of the day properly πŸ˜›
    ANd BUUUH…I don’t want his version to be right! That would mess up my birthday celebrations O:)

  3. haha ohhhh…
    ok then now it makes more sense

    (sides with ann as i’m sure I would be virtually bruised on my arm otherwise :P)

  4. @ Mina: Glad you understood! (virtual bruising still going through as you dared side with Michael in the first comment! EEEEVIL girl!) Glad you saw the light now and changed your idea πŸ˜‰

  5. I agree with Ann :D:D…huda go fik Michael πŸ˜›

  6. @ Cec: Merci πŸ˜‰

  7. Agree with ann…first date it should be! πŸ™‚

  8. @ Dorothy: Merci mon amie πŸ™‚

    @ Michael: O:)

  9. I AM HAVING THE SAME CONVERSATION:
    I MET MY BOYFRIEND ONLINE
    HE FIRST EMAILED ME ON APRIL 16TH
    I HOWEVER DID NOT REPLY UNTIL ABOUT 1 WEEK LATER.
    OUR FIRST DATE WAS ON MAY 9TH.
    HE THINKS IT SHOULD BE APRIL 16TH
    I THINK IT SHOULD BE OUR FIRST DATE MAY 9TH
    WHAT DO YOU THINK
    LET ME KNOW
    THANK YOU


Leave a Reply

Categories

