Posted by: annmucc | September 4, 2009

Congrats to my Sis

My lovely(?) sis e-mailed me this morning to tell me she won the competition ‘Mhux Iva, Mhux Le’ on XFM, a Maltese radio station. The aim of the game is to answer questions in a set time without saying yes, no, hmm, emm or aha (or similar). When we were at uni driving there with my brother we often used to hear this competition going on, and Cecilia and I always said we would be able to win it (considering how much we talk :P). Apparently she signed up this or last week, and they phoned her today! Woohooo! And she won…as she always said she would if she took part ;). I was hoping she had won a good chunk of money so she could treat me when she comes to visit with mum in November :P. But alas no! She won a dinner for two at a local restaurant…I guess I won’t be treated to anything then. But congrats anyways πŸ˜›

Responses

  1. WOW!!!! hihi… it’s cool

  2. how awesome.. does she have it recorded? I want to hear her πŸ˜„

  3. @ Lulu: πŸ˜€
    @ Mina: Hehe…I don’t know…you should ask her :P…I would love to hear her too πŸ˜€

  4. No I do not hav it recorded…they might put it up as a pod cast later on but not yet :D…I want to hear it too…cos Im not really sure what I said πŸ˜€

  5. @ Cec: Be sure to let us know if it is up as a podcast :). And btw…do people normally win or not?

  6. If they are good they win πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

Categories

