Posted by: annmucc | October 18, 2009

Style, Painting and the North

If you all take a peak at the menu on the right just underneath About you should now be able to see another listing: Styles in Painting. As you can read there, Michael’s parents gave me a registration for part of a History of Art course at the National Gallery for my birthday. I decided to share with you the notes I have taken down during that course, first of all for any of you interested, and second of all as it will help me put together what I have heard, together with the pictures we have discussed, for whenever I want to refer back to this course. So far I have attended the first of the three lectures in the course, which was on Northern Art.

Hope you like it…or at least like the pictures 😛

Responses

  1. […] morning was my Styles in Paintings course, so John joined me on a visit to the National Gallery. Every day there are guided tours […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

