Posted by: annmucc | December 2, 2009

AllTop

Do you people out there ALL know what Alltop.com is? Well I definitely didn’t…in fact, when I got a pingback from there i wa on the verge of deleting it, before for some reason I asked Michael, and he close to freaked out! Yes, I’m sorry…I’m not very geeky or knowledgeable…I admit to my ignorance. However, he talked it up to me, and yesterday while at the London bloggers meetup when I told people my blog is on Alltop they were kind of impressed. So I am starting to be impressed of myself too! And why? Well…because I DO feature on the alltop.com list of expat blogs…my blog is the 26th out of around 80. It seems like someone out there likes my blog! I am also impressed with how high some of my posts come up on google when searching for some keywords. Not sure how…I’m still impressed I get any readers…but if anyone wants to help enlighten me, I would be mroe than happy to listen :).

So now I ask you: Has your blog popularity/readership impressed you? I don’t get all THAT many (I would get right now I am getting between 50 and 100 hits a day…which is not bad for someone writing about my life!). But hey…if you want to read about me? COme along…read my blog…and tell others 😉

PS: If you want to read more about alltop.com, here seems to be a decent explanation…check it out!

Responses

  1. Xorta ma fimtx…imma nsomma…CONGRATS my dear sister…I am impressed…1st ECDL now this 😛

  2. @ Cec: Hehe…anke jien ghadni minix certa – li naf li people are impressed when they hear about it 😛 I haven’t written about ECDL…but I can say it here I guess…yipeee! I passed all the ECDL modules 😛

  3. I didn’t know you went to the meetup – that is two people I know that went! Next time I must go so that I can finally meet all you good people!

  4. @ Emm: Yeps! You should definitely come next time 🙂 so we can finally meet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

