Posted by: annmucc | February 23, 2010

Good to be Back to Me :)

Last week was not the best week definitely. Work was not going as I was hoping it would…I was feeling glum, paranoid and depressed about everything and everyone related to uni…definitely not feeling confident. The weekend was great with Christabelle and Julian here, but it was bittersweet to see them go. After they left we watched La Vita e Bella which has been on my to-watch list for ages, but I never got around it. I really liked the film – it was humorous and poignant, funny and appalling…definitely a film for everyone to watch.

From the weekend things started to look up. I am back in the lab working on my experiments. It is a bit irritating right now since what I am doing is mainly testing the equipment to see how different the results they provide are from the actual measurements and see how we can work with that…not the most useful as ideally the equipment does what it says :P. However, regardless of the problems being back in the work and getting my teeth into a problem feels great and satisfying…I feel like I am back on track and it feels great to be doing something hopefully towards the final goal :).

Responses

  1. YEAH!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

