Posted by: annmucc | June 3, 2010

Challenging Cycling

I have never really cycled much in my life. However, since moving to London I have bought a bike, and have slowly (very slowly) done some biking around. Especially now that Michael, who is a very keen cycler, moved to London, cycling is becoming even more a part of my life.

Some days ago I saw that Transport for London was organising a cycle challenge. One of the blogs I follow, London cyclist was organising a group to participate in the event. I know that I am not a strong cyclist, and would definitely not be up there on the miles cycles. However, I thought that it would be good to participate and have some impetus to cycle a bit every day and hopefully a bit longer every day.

The challenge is taking place over June. So far we didn’t cycle on Monday as it was raining quite heavily. However, we cycled 3miles each yesterday and today. Wish me luck for the rest of the month!


Responses

  1. Glad to see you are taking part! I like the challenge as it encourages people to do a couple more miles every day

  2. Good luck sis! Can I join?? hihi

  3. Sure😛 Just come over to London😛

  4. […] celebrating having the bike shed up and running. I rode down to the shed with Michael (one of the cyclechallenge rides ). It was mainly a relaxed evening with some drinks and some bike fixing. Working at the […]

  5. […] London and need some more confidence with cycling, do look for cycle training! Luckily for me the London Cycle Challenge paid for this session since I was involved in the scheme. There is still more to learn, but I would […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

