Posted by: annmucc | June 19, 2010

Watching the Games

I don’t want to overload you with information, but just in case…you know the world cup is on right now right?

Now, I am not a major football fan, but am not the least interested either. Whenever the European championships or the World cup come along I always watch at least some of the final games. I enjoy the atmosphere, and being part of enjoying something with so many people around the world. Also, if I didn’t watch anything i would be totally out of the loop for a couple of months from the people around me! Not a good idea now is it?

Well, this world cup I am mainly watching at home with Michael and our flat mate. To me football is a game…if a team loses or wins…oh well…better luck next time! On second thoughts…maybe that is the reason I was never particularly successful in sports? Because I could never muster enough anger at not winning?

Anyways! This time round I am seeing the games with two quite interested people (particularly our flatmate). And what do interested people do when they watch games? They COMMENT and armchair coach the team from the couch. What are they thinking? That the team can hear them? Or that anything they say would somehow affect the outcome of the game?

I think not!

Ahh! the foibles of sport fans🙂


Responses

  1. […] I wrote earlier, I have watched most of the games at home. I have however watched two outside with other […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

