Posted by: annmucc | August 1, 2010

Shopping with Christabelle

Christabelle is visiting me again this weekend. As has now become a sort of way-of-doing-things when she’s here…we went shopping!

I hate going shopping alone. I never manage to buy anything as I cannot get an opinion on what I am choosing, and then my mind immediately tells me: “Just leave it”. So even though my wardrobe needs a major overhaul most of the time, I always wait for either her or my sister/mum to come visit, and hope that I will be in the mood on the day and they encourage me enough!

So, in line with this plan, yesterday we went to Westfield shopping centre. I had House of Fraser and M&S vouchers I needed to make use of, and of course a whole load of things I needed for my wardrobe.

So was the trip successful?

For my wardrobe: Yes! For my pocket? Definitely not🙂

But I can now say I’m the owner of a new pair of shoes, two new shirts, a cardigan, new underwear…and a new swimsuit🙂. I like to think I needed them all🙂 So there.

Ahh – and how could I forget? Today we also went to Kilburn High Road and got some more shopping done: I am now the proud owner of…another pair of shoes🙂.

I’m happy Christabelle is going home today I think for my bank account to recover😛


Responses

  1. […] And today? A bit more shopping although of a different kind as well. As I wrote in an earlier post, we went to Kilburn High Road this morning. But that was not all the day was […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

