Posted by: annmucc | August 4, 2010

Back-to-School weather

Excellent weather (maybe too hot?) was abundant in the first half of summer. We had blue skies, bright suns, and (sometimes) nice breezes. However, now that we are moving into the second half, we are getting what I call ‘Back-to-School weather’.

You will probably be asking what is THAT?

Well, Back-to-School weather is, as its name implies, what I remember the weather to always be at the start of school back in Malta. I remember most first days at school to consist of grey skies, and possibly rain. It seems to have stuck with me! Now, every time we get this weather, I invariably feel melancholic – not for school, I am sure, but I guess for the relaxing summer.

I hope we’ll get some more good days. Unfortunately I am not that convinced. It seems like the forecast is predicting that the summer is over! Oh well, at least I got to enjoy a bit of it🙂.


Responses

  1. Mikkina Ann

    HUUUUUUGGGGGGGG…here it is still hot…but not too hot at the moment as it was some time ago…just comfortable😀

    • Hehe. Today it looks much nicer (though not as hot as it used to be, which is also good!)
      So let’s hope for the best🙂

  2. hoping its good for when i get there


Leave a Reply

Categories

