Posted by: annmucc | September 24, 2010

The Hurt Locker at The Scoop

This won’t be a long post…as I don’t have much to say!

On Wednesday Michael and I went to watch The Hurt Locker at The Scoop (where we saw the Local Hero last year). Reading last year’s post it seems like I wasn’t impressed with the film. Not much better this year! I really didn’t get the film…what’s the point of it? An idiot soldier in Iraq endangering his life and that of others? Not very nice now is it?

Oh well – it did get 6 Oscars…so maybe there’s something wrong with me? I guess that might be it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

