Posted by: annmucc | October 18, 2010

The Tudors – The TV Series

For the past few months (probably closer to a year!) Michael and I have been watching the series The Tudors. It has been quite an on-and-off affair, as you can guess from the length of time it has taken us to watch 38 episodes. I am also not the most enthusiastic tv-watcher normally, and at 1 hr each, the episodes were straddling my threshold of tv-watching quite severely! This has nothing to do with the quality of the series though!

As most people out there I had heard of Henry VIII. However, my knowledge was pretty fuzzy, and mainly limited to the fact that he had many (I know now it was 6) wives. As you can expect, the series is not strictly loyal to the story throughout. It does stick to the facts in the most important parts of the story though, embellishing the edges to make the series more appealing.

If you have any kind of interest in this kind of historical drama, I do suggest you give it a go. To whet your appetite I am leaving you with the trailer of the first series! Ah – but before you watch it – we need to find a new series! Anything you would suggest?


Responses

  1. Depends what you want to watch! I highly recommend The Big Bang Theory – 20 mins each episode, full of geeky fun. I also watch Desperate Housewives – 7 seasons (I think) of life on Wisteria Lane, also fun🙂

  2. Hmm – Michael suggested Big Bang theory too – so maybe I should go for that🙂.

  3. […] downfall was close. It featured quite prominently in the TV series The Tudors that Michael and I saw in the past year. This made me more eager to visit. However, it wasn’t until things […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

