Posted by: annmucc | February 2, 2011

Mission: Healthy Eating – Week 4 and Beyond

The last week of January was the last week where we tried a few of the BBC Good Food recipes. However, it won’t stop here – I hope. These are the new recipes we have cooked since the last update

Indian Butternut Squash Curry

The appearance was the main detractor for this recipe. It looks quite…mushy! I liked the taste of it, but don’t think that I could eat big quantities of this! After a while the taste gets too much, and it’s quite filling…but that’s a good thing right?

Pork Tenderloin and Chipotle Sauce

I really liked this one. We didn’t have any chipotle sauce but that didn’t detract anything. Not the most filling, but very good otherwise.

Lamb and Feta Meatballs with Warm Chickpea Salad

This was on the menu for today. The recipe asks for lean lamb meat. We didn’t follow that, and unfortunately that was quite obvious. It was a bit too fatty for my liking. However, otherwise, I think this is a good recipe. I particularly liked the chickpea salad, which surprised me as I am normally not fond of the chickpea texture. To cook again, but definitely with lean mince.

 


Responses

  1. […] Healthy Eating Continues Remember my mission to healthy eating a few months back? I haven’t written about it recently, but not because I have abandoned it! I am not as […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

